If you need immediate assistance call 1-877-236-4600 or 610-236-0530

About Us

The Berks County Suicide Prevention Task Force was developed in 2015. The task force is a group of community members with common goals who have come together to focus on the needs of our community so that we can eliminate stigma of mental illness and put an end to suicide.

Each of the members is a key part of obtaining our goal as they represent a part of our larger community. We believe that suicide prevention is everyone’s business.

The committee members are:

Edward B. Michalik Psy.D.
Administrator, Berks County Mental Health/Developmental Disabilities Program & Executive Director, Berks County Area Agency on Aging
emichalik@countyofberks.com

Pamela Seaman
Deputy Administrator for Adults, MH/DD Program
pseaman@countyofberks.com

Adrian Grieve
Executive Director, American Red Cross
adrian.grieve@redcross.org

Amy Groh
Director of Crisis Intervention Services, SAM Inc.
agroh@sam-inc.org

Chris Neidert
Director of Security
cneidert@pennstatehealth.pus.edu

Chief Erik Grunzig
Chief, Muhlenberg Twp. Police Dept.
EGrunzig@muhlenbergtwp.com

Jonn Hollenbach
Asst. Chief Deputy, Berks County Coroner’s Office
JHollenbach@countyofberks.com

Jessica Jones
Deputy Director, Area Agency on Aging
jjones@countyofberks.com

Dr. Kolin Good
Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Reading Hospital
Kolin.good@readinghealth.org

Marietta Wert
LCSW
mwert@berkshirepsychiatric.com

Jonathan Quier
President Funeral Director Association
jmquier@gmail.com

Dave Argentati
Governor Mifflin School District
david.argentati@gmsd.org

Jonathan D Encarnacion
UPMC
encarnacionj@upmc.edu

Janice Sommerhoff
Berks NAIMI
jsommerhoffberksnami@gmail.com

Marisa Printz
SAM
mprintz@sam-inc.org

Wendy Seidel
Executive Director, Greater Reading Mental Health Alliance
wendyseidel@grmha.com

Tom Adil
tom.adil@towerhealth.org

Stephanie LaManna
Stephanie.lamanna@uhsinc.com

Jeffrey Gregro
Deputy Chief, Berks County Juvenile Probation
JGregro@countyofberks.com

Dr. Jill Hackman
Executive Director, Berks County Intermediate Unit
jilhac@berksiu.org

Michele Ruano-Weber
Deputy Administrator for Children, MH/DD Program
mruanoweber@countyofberks.com

Barbara Waller
Co-County Wellness
bwaller@cocountywellnessservices.org

Tom McNelis
President/CEO, Threshold Rehabilitation Services, Inc.
tmcnelis@trsinc.org

Tracy Evans
Administrative Assistant and Coordinator, MH/DD
TEvans@countyofberks.com

Dr. Brian Wlazelek
Kutztown University – Retired
brianwlazelek@gmail.com

Yvonne Stroman
Community Program Specialist – Council on Chemical Abuse
ystroman@cocaberks.org

Bob Sheffler
CEO, Haven Behavioral Health LLC
Bsheffler@havenllc.com

Brandon Monk
Community Health Coordinator, Tower Health
bmonk@readinghealth.org

Michelle Reichard-Huff
BCIU
micrei@berksiu.org

Stephen Mickulik, M.Ed.
La Salle Academy, Principal
mickulik@lsabear.org

James Trupp
Greater Reading MH Alliance
jtrupp@grmha.org

Rochelle Wanner
Area Agency on Aging
rwanner@countyofberks.com

Jodi Foster
CCBH
fosterj4@ccbh.com

Lauren Marshall
CCBH
marshalll8@ccbh.com

Caitlin Wasson
Hope Springs
CatAsh914@gmail.com

Colleen Tilger
Penn State University
crt5292@psu.edu