If you need immediate assistance call 1-888-219-3910 or 610-379-2007

About Us

The Berks County Suicide Prevention Task Force was developed in 2015. The task force is a group of community members with common goals who have come together to focus on the needs of our community so that we can eliminate stigma of mental illness and put an end to suicide.

Each of the members is a key part of obtaining our goal as they represent a part of our larger community. We believe that suicide prevention is everyone’s business.

The committee members are:

Pamela Seaman
MHDD Program Administrator
pseaman@countyofberks.com

Adrian Grieve
Division Disaster State Relations Director (MD, DE, DC, VA & FEMA RIII)
adrian.grieve@redcross.org

Chief Erik Grunzig
Chief, Brecknock Township Police Department

Marietta Wert
LCSW
mwert@berkshirepsychiatric.com

Dave Argentati
Governor Mifflin School District
david.argentati@gmsd.org

Jonathan D Encarnacion
UPMC
encarnacionj@upmc.edu

Cindy Quinter
Berks NAMI
executive@namiberks.org

Marisa Printz
SAM
mprintz@sam-inc.org

Wendy Seidel
Executive Director, Greater Reading Mental Health Alliance
wendyseidel@grmha.com

Tom Adil
tom.adil@towerhealth.org

Lauren Marshall
Community Relations Coordinator, Community Relations
marshalll8@upmc.edu

Jeffrey Gregro
Deputy Chief, Berks County Juvenile Probation
JGregro@countyofberks.com

Sara George
Berks County Intermediate Unit
sargeo@berksiu.org

Michele Ruano-Weber
Deputy Administrator for Children, MH/DD Program
mruanoweber@countyofberks.com

Barbara Waller
Co-County Wellness
bwaller@cocountywellnessservices.org

Tom McNelis
President/CEO, Threshold Rehabilitation Services, Inc.
tmcnelis@trsinc.org

Tracy Evans
Administrative Coordinator, MH/DD
TEvans@countyofberks.com

Dr. Brian Wlazelek
Kutztown University – Retired
brianwlazelek@gmail.com

Yvonne Stroman
Community Program Specialist – Council on Chemical Abuse
ystroman@cocaberks.org

Michelle Reichard-Huff
BCIU
micrei@berksiu.org

Stephen Mickulik, M.Ed.
La Salle Academy, Principal
mickulik@lsabear.org

James Trupp
Greater Reading MH Alliance
jtrupp@grmha.org

Rochelle Wanner
Area Agency on Aging
rwanner@countyofberks.com

Jodi Foster
CCBH
fosterj4@ccbh.com

Caitlin Wasson
Hope Springs
CatAsh914@gmail.com

Colleen Tilger
Penn State University
crt5292@psu.edu